The Starting Well Partnership has delivered public health nursing services for children, young people and families across Worcestershire since April 2020.

Led by Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust, the Partnership brings together professionals from Barnardo’s, Action for Children, and Redditch Borough Council to support ‘parents to be’ and their children during the early years and as they move through school towards adulthood.

Working alongside local organisations and community groups including schools, the Partnership identifies and addresses health and wellbeing needs by empowering families and young people to access support networks and groups in their local community.

Six district teams bring together Health Visitors, Parenting Support Workers, Community Nursery Nurses, School Health Nurses, Health Care Assistants, Volunteer Coordinators, Community Health Connectors, Business Support Officers and Administrators to deliver services into their local communities.

Below is the latest version of the ‘Professionals Guide to the Starting Well Partnership’. Further information can be found by contacting your local Public Health Lead.

Download our Starting Well Partnership Pack.

Early Help guidance for professionals

Early Help means providing help and support to a child, young person or their family as soon as it is identified that they need additional help and support. This could be at any point in a child or young person’s life e.g. pre-birth right the way through to 18 years of age (25 years of age for some SEND children) and more than once, as we know children’s needs change as they grow, and their family circumstances change.

Early Help in Worcestershire is led by Worcestershire Children First. To find out more about Early Help partner agencies, access training and guidance or to submit a Early Help assessment visit the Worcestershire Children First website.

Professional contacts

Service Lead

Clinical Services Manager

Louise Langston - Louise.langston@nhs.net

Looked After Children

Named Nurse for Looked After Children

Beverley Downing - beverley.downing@nhs.net

Public Health Leads and Community & Parenting Leads

Bromsgrove

Public Health Lead

Natasha Morris-Day - natasha.morris-day@nhs.net
 
Community & Parenting Lead
Tara Day - tara.day@bromsgroveandredditch.gov.uk

Redditch

Public Health Lead
Kate Tate - kate.tate@nhs.net
 
Community & Parenting Lead
Tara Day - tara.day@bromsgroveandredditch.gov.uk

Wyre Forest

Public Health Lead
Donna Dancox - donna.dancox@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Emily Bywater - emily.bywater@barnardos.org.uk

Worcester

Public Health Lead

Linda Murphy & Deborah Lindsay - whcnhs.worcestercity-malvernphntl@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Vanessa Cole - vanessa.cole@actionforchildren.org.uk

Wychavon

Public Health Lead
Julie Lunn  - Julie.lunn@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Vanessa Cole - vanessa.cole@actionforchildren.org.uk

Malvern

Public Health Lead

Linda Murphy & Deborah Lindsay - whcnhs.worcestercity-malvernphntl@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Vanessa Cole - vanessa.cole@actionforchildren.org.uk

Request parenting support

Personal Details:

Note: Questions marked by * are mandatory

Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust is required to comply with the laws and regulations that apply to protecting your data and how it is used. They are the UK General Data Protection Regulation (UK GDPR) and the Data Protection Act 2018.

In our Privacy Notice we will explain how we collect, use, store and protect your personal information. We will also explain what rights you have with regards to your personal information and how you can exercise those rights.










Parent/carer details
Referrer details
Child details
Additional information