The Starting Well Partnership has delivered public health nursing services for children, young people and families across Worcestershire since April 2020.

The Partnership, which is led by Herefordshire and Worcestershire Health and Care NHS Trust and includes Barnardo’s, Action for Children, and Redditch Borough Council, brings together a range of professionals that will support ‘parents to be’ and their children during the early years and will ensure young people’s health needs are met as they move through school towards adulthood. We work alongside lots of local organisations and community groups including schools to identify and address health and wellbeing needs by empowering families and young people to access support networks and groups in their local community.

The Starting Well Partnership works within six district teams across Worcestershire. These teams are made up of Health Visitors, Parenting Support Workers, Community Nursery Nurses, School Health Nurses, Health Care Assistants, Volunteer Coordinators, Community Health Connectors, Business Support Officers and Administrators.

Download our Starting Well Partnership Pack 2020.pdf[pdf] 650KB

Professional contacts

Service Lead

Clinical Services Manager

Louise Langston - Louise.langston@nhs.net

Looked After Children

Named Nurse for Looked After Children

Beverley Downing - beverley.downing@nhs.net

Public Health Leads and Community & Parenting Leads

Bromsgrove

Public Health Lead
Natasha Morris-Day - natasha.morris-day@nhs.net
 
Community & Parenting Lead
Tara Day - tara.day@bromsgroveandredditch.gov.uk

Redditch

Public Health Lead
Kate Tate - kate.tate@nhs.net
 
Community & Parenting Lead
Tara Day - tara.day@bromsgroveandredditch.gov.uk

Wyre Forest

Public Health Lead
Donna Dancox - donna.dancox@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Emily Bywater - emily.bywater@barnardos.org.uk

Worcester

Public Health Lead
Linda Murphy - linda.murphy@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Vanessa Cole - vanessa.cole@actionforchildren.org.uk

Wychavon

Public Health Lead
Deborah Warner - debbiewarner@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Vanessa Cole - vanessa.cole@actionforchildren.org.uk

Malvern

Public Health Lead
Julie Lunn - julie.lunn@nhs.net

Community & Parenting Lead
Vanessa Cole - vanessa.cole@actionforchildren.org.uk

Request parenting support

Personal Details:

Note: Questions marked by * are mandatory